Sir Alladi and the Indian Constitution

Members of the Drafting Committee - Seated in Center - B. R. Ambedkar, Chairman of the Drafting Committee. To his left - Sir Alladi with white turban, seated far right - Sir Benegal Narsing Rao (Constitutional Advisor).

Delhi University Convocation delegates - After the Constitution of India was ratified on Jan 26, 1950, two persons were awarded Honorary Doctorates at the Convocation of the University of Delhi in Nov 1951. They were the President of India Rajendra Prasad (seated in the Center), and Sir Alladi Krishnaswami Iyer (to his left).

Committees in the Constituent Assembly served by Sir Alladi

Sir Alladi's book - The Constitution and Fundamental Rights

Title page of Sir Alladi's book